2017 Annual Meeting

Highlights from 2016

Call for Presenters - 2017 Annual Meeting

Tell how you and your colleagues have approached and solved health care challenges. Poster presentations or 20-minute interactive speed learning sessions are uniquely succinct ways to connect with colleagues from around the world

The call for presenters is now open! Final date to apply is August 26, 2016.

Poster presentations do not earn CME credit.

Peer Presenter

Apply now

Poster Presenter

Apply now

Disclosure Form


You must be a member to be presenter. Not a member?

Join now

Live Institute - Spring Annual Meeting
If you would like to be notified when this course is available for a future date please select Notify me.


Leape Ahead Award – The Leape Ahead Award recognizes institutions and their leaders dedicated to improving the quality of health care by developing medical students and residents into future health care leaders.  (see 2016 winner below)

Roger Schenke Award - the Roger Schenke Award recognizes individuals who have exhibited innovation in the creation of education or training programs to advance physician leadership and improve health care.  (see 2016 winner below)

Advocate Health Care’s Resident Leadership Development Institute)
2016 Recipient

Advocate Health Care’s Resident Leadership Development Institute is the winner of the Leape Ahead Award, which is named for Lucien Leape, MD, and recognizes organizations devoted to patient safety and overall health care improvement and to developing the skills of the next generation of physician leaders.

Larry Feinman, DO
2016 Recipient

Larry Feinman, DO, chief medical officer at HCA West Florida in Tampa, Florida, is winner of the Roger Schenke Award, which honors individual vision, commitment and innovation in creating education and training programs to improve patient safety and enhance physician leadership

Method of Participation

To complete this program successfully and claim credit, participants must follow these steps:

  • Read the educational objectives provided on the course summary page.
  • Attend the sessions or watch all the video lectures for this course (if applicable).
  • Read any course materials and complete any required activities.
  • Complete the course evaluation and post-test via your dashboard on the Association website. Successful completion of a given activity’s post-test requires a minimum 75% passing score prior to claiming CME credit, with three attempts allowed.
  • CME certificates will be available for printing after claiming CME credit.
  • Estimated time for course completion is equivalent to the CME credit hours.


Planner Disclosure: The planners (American Association for Physician Leadership® staff) for this activity have no relevant financial relationships with commercial interests to disclose.

Faculty Disclosure: The faculty for this activity have no relevant financial relationships with commercial interests to disclose.


The American Association for Physician Leadership® is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing education for physicians.


The American Association for Physician Leadership designates this live activity for a maximum of 14 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s) ™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.